Psignifit on Win64

Today I wanted to try Psignifit on my work computer which unfortunately runs Windows 7. As the required 64-bit MEX file is not provided, I’ve compiled it myself. The Psignifit MEX file for AMD64 can be downloaded from my website.

Update:
The 64-bit MEX files seem to be a bit unstable. I’ve noticed that this is because the variable index on line 2092 of psignifit.c can be nan. To fix this problem, the line should be changed from:

if(index < 0.0 || index > (double)(nVals - 1.0)) return NAN;

to:

if(isnan(index) || index < 0.0 || index > (double)(nVals - 1.0)) return NAN;

Note that I did not yet recompile the Windows MEX file.

Leave a Reply

